Do I have to have a VPS fpr Xrumer??

Discussion in 'Xrumer Forum' started by derhul, Feb 10, 2011.

  1. derhul

    derhul New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I intend on buying xrumer within the next few days....for the purposes of building profile links....

    I run my biz from my laptop...and all I really want to do is build around 100 or so profile links a day per each of my 12 sites....


    I want xrumer for its ..set it up and leave it approach....and....in the future, I really want to open the flood gates and use it for it's full potential.


    Do I have to have anything extra (besides the $10 monthly up-keep fee)...

    Do I need A VPS for what I'm doing now???
     
    #1
    new226 likes this.
  2. overman

    overman V.I.P. Lifetime V.I.P. Lifetime

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    74
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Australia
    you dont need a vps to run 1200 links a day. you can schedule it to do that each day. I can't think of anything extra, except your time setting it all up.
     
    #2
  3. jackrussell

    jackrussell V.I.P. Lifetime V.I.P. Lifetime

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    3
    What operating system are you using if it’s Vista you might have a problem as this tends to disconnect from the router every few hours.

    I had to purchase windows 7 to get it to run.

    I haven’t tried it on XP perhaps if someone else has they might comment here
     
    #3
  4. destroyer

    destroyer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aussieland
    you can run it from your laptop. there is no need for a vps if you have a good connection and 1000 links a day is easy.
    i have a vps and i actually prefer my home computer speeds.
     
    #4
  5. alan8888

    alan8888 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i use home computer. 1k only take 5mins
     
    #5
  6. luisantafe

    luisantafe Active Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    USA
    You can get xrumer using VPS cheaper than buying XR. I have it and works great.
     
    #6
  7. derhul

    derhul New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    thanks guys which vps should I use??
     
    #7
  8. fbauto1

    fbauto1 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I have an old Pentium 4 3GHZ computer.
    I can do 50 threads with no problem.
     
    #8
  9. destroyer

    destroyer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aussieland
    vps for xrumer

    xsserver.eu is not bad, i use it and i get about 150-200 links/minute
     
    #9
  10. anonym

    anonym New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just wonder why a VPS will be better? Is it the multiple(core) CPUs? The network bandwidth supplied by most VPS hosting companies? The primary memory available? The multithreading capabilities of a server OS?

    I have access to my VPS for yet some three months or so and it is fully loaded with 10GHz CPU, 10 GB primary memory and some 8TB bandwidth/month on a 100 MBit/s connection. I am considering to buy XRumer but I am uncertain whether it's a good idea to first run it on my VPS and then move on to my server in my house (Dell PowerEdge 2650 w 4GB memory and 2*2.8 GHz HT CPU). My home network connection isn't that good, just 17 MBit/s TCP down and 2.2 MBit/s TCP up).

    Can I run Xrumer on a VMware image and move it from my VPS after the VPS contract is due to my home server after a while without any hassle of being required to re-install XRumer?

    Thanks!
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2011
    #10
  11. destroyer

    destroyer Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Aussieland
    your xrumer licence allows you to run xrumer on two computers, so you can try it on your VPS and you home computer at the same time.
     
    #11
  12. pashtida7

    pashtida7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Alltogether - I do 1800 links/min with a 850$/m servers (on each server)
     
    #12
  13. franweb

    franweb Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    No pun intended. This is starting to sound like a Geek thread :)
     
    #13
  14. zzz

    zzz Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    A home server...is there someway to use it with TOR ?
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011
    #14
  15. shola

    shola Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    How much total do you spend to get this system running monthly....I know it cost 560 or so buy it.....And do you send links directly to your money site and do u see increase in ranking fairly rapidly? sorry for bombarding u with questions..
     
    #15
  16. chriswongus

    chriswongus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My X5 is not working. It's a fresh intallation of X5, after I installed X7, so I basically need key to match my ID.

    Alex refused to provide key for my X5 he said because I use xrumer on Virtual Private Server, where I guess most of people do. What's going on?

    Just don't know why I can't get what I paid for....frustrating
     
    #16
  17. chitra

    chitra New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I never used xrumer but i have used senuke because my vps provider that is vpswebserver provides free senuke along with their vps. In my opinion senuke is best ten xrumer, just try senuke. If any one cant understand how to use senuke i am here to guide properly.
     
    #17
  18. miguel691

    miguel691 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    357
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Occupation:
    ...
    Location:
    There.
    Home Page:
    lol do you seriously believe that Senuke is better than Xrumer? Senuke is trash now that Ultimatedemon is here, and nothing beats xrumer when it comes to spamming.
     
    #18

Share This Page